Editorial Board



Roger Kirby, Chairman, Royal Society of Medicine Academic Board, and Emeritus Professor, St George’s Hospital, London


Mike Kirby, GP and Visiting Professor, University of Hertfordshire and The Prostate Centre, London

Deputy Editor

Jonathan Rees, GP, Backwell and Nailsea Medical Group, North Somerset

Editorial Board

Thomas Barnes, Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Imperial College, London

Laura Corr, Consultant Cardiologist, 88 Harley Street, London

Culley Carson, Rhodes Distinguished Professor, Chief of Urology, University of North Carolina, USA

Jonny Coxon, GP, Beaconsfield Medical Practice, Brighton

Netty Kinsella, Uro-oncology Nurse Consultant, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, London

Vaibhav Modgil, Consultant Urological Surgeon and Andrologist, Manchester Royal Infirmary

Heather Payne, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, University College London Hospitals

Sean Preston, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Barts Health NHS Trust, London

Sophie Rintoul-Hoad, Urology ST5, St. George’s Hospital, London 

Patricia Schartau, GP, Hampstead Group Practice, London

Nick Simson, Urology Registrar, Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital, London

Thomas Stonier, Urology ST3, St. George’s Hospital, London

Hannah Warren, Core Trainee, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London

Alan White, Emeritus Professor of Men’s Health, Leeds Beckett University

Declaration of interests

Roger Kirby is an occasional speaker for pharmaceutical companies including GlaxoSmithKline, Sanofi and American Medical Systems.

Michael Kirby has received financial support from the pharmaceutical industry for research, conference attendance, advice and lecturing, including Pfizer, MSD, Lilly, Boehringer Ingelheim, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer, Astellas and Takeda.

Jonathan Rees has received honoraria from GlaxoSmithKline, Ipsen and Eli Lilly. He has no financial interests in companies or research grants.

Thomas Barnes has received honoraria for speaking from Lilly and Roche.

John Betteridge has received honoraria for advisory boards, lectures and consultancy from Takeda, MSD, Pfizer, Kowa and Lilly.

Nicholas Boon has received honoraria from Aztra Zeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim and Servier, and holds research grants from the British Heart Foundation.

Culley Carson has received honoraria from GlaxoSmithKline, American Medical Systems, Auxillium, Lilly and Pfizer, and research grants from Astellas, Auxillium and Slate.

Jonny Coxon has received honoraria from GSK and Astellas..

Peter Littlejohns has no financial interests to declare.

Vaibhav Modgil is a member of the Journal of Clinical Urology board and their Social Media Editor. He has no financial interests to declare.

Declan Murphy has received honoraria for advisory boards from Ferring, Ipsen, Dendreon, Janssen, Astellas and Bayer, speaking from AstraZeneca, Sanofi, Amgen, Hospira, Bayer, CSL, GSK and Abbott, and travel support and proctoring of robotic surgery from Intuitive Surgical and Device Technologies Australia, and has received research support from the Victoria Cancer Agency, New Technology Program, Cancer Australia and Beyond Blue.

Heather Payne has acted as a medical consultant and attended paid advisory board meetings for Astra Zeneca, Sanofi, Ferring, Janssen, Novartis, Ipsen and GlaxoSmithKline.

Robyn Webber has no financial interests to declare.

Alan White is Chair of the Men’s Health Forum. He has no financial interests to declare.

Michael Wyllie is a Director of Plethora Plc, The Urology Company Ltd, Mens Health Ltd and Global Pharma Consulting Ltd. He is non-executive Chairman of Glycomar Ltd. He has acted as a paid consultant to Pfizer, Lilly, Zeus Capital, Crawford Pharmaceuticals, Evolan Ab, Shionogi Inc, Xion Inc and Excalibur Ltd.

Web design and marketing agency Leamington Spa